Home > School Arts Education Schemes > Taking Centre Stage : School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme

Taking Centre Stage : School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme

Developing Potentials through Arts Practice

T
he annual School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme organised by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department engages arts groups in bringing different arts forms into schools, and provides opportunities for students to watch performances, attend workshops and participate in finale performances.  Participating students can develop artistic sense, aesthetics and creative thinking, and will be able to integrate the arts into their daily lives after engaging in training and learning.

In the 2021/22 school year, we will launch 12 school performing arts projects on art forms ranging from Cantonese opera, drama, puppetry to music and dance.  The highly popular Cantonese opera and English drama projects will be offered again by Kim Sum Cantonese Opera Association and Shakespeare4All Hong Kong respectively.  Students with special needs have their own programmes too as Prospects Theatre and Theatre Ronin continue to tailor-make drama courses for special schools.  Stories from local textbooks and tales from Japan will form the themes of these courses, allowing students to share the fun of literary theatre.  As for “Dance • Movement and Happiness” Art Experience Project for special schools, this two-year dance project will enter into its second year and continue to provide fulfilling experiences to students with special needs.

This year will see a breakthrough in application procedures when the new electronic platform “Art Connect: Arts and Culture Platform for Hong Kong Schools” fully launches.  Manual processes including dispatch of programme information and enrolment application will become all electronic on this e-platform.  If your school has not yet signed up for the platform, act now to enjoy the convenience.

After taking part in a series of experiencing and training activities, participating students will “take centre stage” at last in the finale performance to showcase what they have learnt.  Thanks to the tremendous support from schools, parents and students, over 680 schools have participated in the Scheme with a cumulative attendance of over 1 million since its inception.  We look forward to your continued participation this year.  Let’s help students develop their potentials and build a sense of self-worth as they grow with the arts. 

*   Acknowledgement: Taking Centre Stage: School Performing Arts in Practice Scheme is supported by the Education Bureau.

主页 > 学校艺术教育计划 > 少年登台:学校演艺实践计划

少年登台:学校演艺实践计划

演艺实践  启发潜能

康乐及文化事务署每年举办「学校演艺实践计划」,艺团会将不同艺术形式带进校园,借着观演、工作坊及结业演出等活动,为参加的同学培养艺术触觉,提升审美能力,启发创意思维,同学们亲身参与训练学习,把艺术融入生活当中。

2021/22 学年,我们将推出12项演艺实践计划,艺术形式涵盖粤剧、戏剧、戏偶、音乐及舞蹈等不同范畴。过往深受学校欢迎的粤剧及英语话剧节目,今年将再接再厉,分别由剑心粤剧团及香港小莎翁带给同学。我们亦有为特殊学校提供节目,今年我们继续邀请新域剧团及浪人剧场开办以特殊学校为对象的戏剧课程,分别透过课文选段及日本童话,与特殊学校的学生分享文学剧场的趣味。至于上学年推出为期两年的「舞.动与快乐」特殊学校舞蹈艺术体验计划,今年会继续进行,让学员体验舞动的乐趣。

在报名程序方面,今年亦有一个新突破,全新网上平台「艺文共享︰全港学校艺文平台」将全面启用,透过这平台,以往以人手处理的各项程序,包括我们发放节目资料给学校,学校报名参加节目等,现在可以全电子化进行。若你仍未开立帐户,请尽快进行,以享用这平台给予的方便。

「少年登台」,同学们参加了「学校演艺实践计划」,经过一连串体验式活动及训练,最后于结业演出中粉墨登场,一展学习成果。历年参与「学校演艺实践计划」的学校累积达680间,人次逾100万,我们衷心感谢学校、家长及同学一直以来的支持。期望今年继续见到你们的参与,透过实践计划启发演艺潜能,让同学体现自我价值,与艺术相伴成长。

*「少年登台︰学校演艺实践计划」承蒙教育局支持,谨此致谢。